Little Troopers Bookshelf

Courageous Creatures

By Elliot Reynolds

A Story of Unity and Resilience

In the heart of Braveheart Woods, five remarkable young creatures reside, each with a relative serving in different branches of the Armed Forces. Meet Swift the Squirrel, Piper the Pigeon, Ollie the Otter, Benny the Badger, and Rosie the Rabbit as they navigate daily life with courage, fortitude, and an unbreakable spirit. Despite the absence of their loved ones, they shoulder new responsibilities, uphold their families, and find solace in each other's company. As they journey through Braveheart Woods, these characters serve as beacons of unity and resilience, demonstrating the power of love and support in times of adversity. Through their experiences, readers are reminded of the strength inherent in military families and the unwavering spirit of our brave soldiers, both large and small. "Courageous Creatures" not only celebrates the resilience of military families but also encourages important conversations about mental health and coping mechanisms. By acknowledging and addressing their feelings, children and caregivers alike can navigate the challenges of deployment with greater understanding and support. Join Swift, Piper, Ollie, Benny, and Rosie on their inspiring journey through Braveheart Woods, where unity, love, and the undying spirit of our brave soldiers shine bright.


Leave a comment about this book

Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment policy.

Leave a Reply

Keep up to date

If you want to keep up to date with the work of Little Troopers, then sign up to our mailing list: